Friday, November 26, 2010

Lawler, McMahon, Road Warriors among PWHF Class of 2011

The Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame is proud to announce its Class of 2011, which will be enshrined at the tenth PWHF Induction Ceremony known as PWHF-X. The honorees are: Bronko Nagurski and Everette Marshall in the Pioneer Era category; The Sheik (Ed Farhat) and Dick the Bruiser in the TV Era category, Jerry Lawler and Ivan Koloff in the Modern Era category; Billy Robinson in the International category; The Road Warriors with Paul Ellering in the Tag Team category; Vincent K. McMahon in the Colleague category; and Judy Grable in the Ladies category.

The PWHF-X Induction Weekend will take place on May 20-21, 2011, in Amsterdam, NY. Ticket information and other details will be released soon.

PWHF inductees are determined by a distinguished Selection Committee. The 2011 Selection Committee includes: Harley Race, Terry Funk, Oliver Humperdink, Don Leo Jonathan, William Myers, Mae Young, Billy Two Rivers, William Moody, Dick Beyer, Nick Bockwinkel, Jim Cornette, Ted Di Biase, Dan Hodge, Pat Patterson, Les Thatcher, J Michael Kenyon, Steve Johnson, Graham Cawthon, Tom Burke, Zack Arnold, Don Luce, Rich Tate, Koji Miyamoto, Greg Oliver, Mike Tenay, Fred Hornby, Bob Bryla, Dave Cameron, Tim Hornbaker and Mark Hewitt.


  1. I'm not sure if these three have been considered before but may i suggest that The Great Gama, Horst Hoffman and Benjamin Roller should be considered for 2012.

  2. Johhny Powers, should be honored